Darren Rubin             

 

Welcome from the Head


 Thank you for taking a look at our website. I hope it gives you a good insight into the work that we do here  at St. Paul’s. We want our children to be happy here as we believe happy children learn. Our staff work extremely hard to ensure our pupils get a high quality education. Our results highlight the good work that is carried out. We want our children to grow up learning how to be good citizens and contribute to society knowing that they have a big role to play. Furthermore, we want our children to learn about being healthy – we are one of a small number of schools in the borough that provide lessons on cookery and nutrition. We even have our own chicken coop and bee hive.  If you are a parent or carer at our school I hope it provides you with all the information that you need. If you are a prospective parent/carer and would like a tour around our school, I would be happy to show you around. Do get in touch via the office.

- Darren Rubin - Executive Headteacher 


P.S. Why not have a look at our sister school’s website:  www.st-johns.towerhamlets.sch.uk

 Click Here to View Mission Statement

Welcome

St Paul's Church of England Primary School provides a caring, inclusive and supportive community where every child is a valued member. We have high expectations and are ambitious for our children to succeed. We believe that people learn in a variety of different ways and that teaching should reflect this. We provide a rich and varied learning environment that enables our children to succeed and flourish now, in their next stage of education and in the wider community.

 

Darren Rubin             

 

Darren Rubin             

Welcome from the Chair and Vice Chair of Governors


Welcome to the website for The Federation of St John’s Bethnal Green and St Paul’s Whitechapel Primary Schools in East London. I am proud to be the current Chair of Governors and delighted, along with my devoted governor colleagues, to be able to manage the 3 responsibilities that we have:

  • Ensuring the vision, ethos and strategic direction of the schools
  • Holding the leaders to account and challenge and support them
  • Overseeing the finances and premises of the schools and ensure they are used in the best interest of the children

The Federation works really well and both schools are ones of which we are very proud. As Governors we all meet together at least 3 times a year and also have an annual Awayday. Our 2 sub-committees (Pupil and Curriculum and Finance, Personnel and Premises) meet in between full Governor meetings. We also come into the schools regularly for some of the many events and on focused visits to talk to children and staff about different aspects of the schools.

We look forward to your support in helping the staff and parents/carers nurture the future adults of this world.

- Dr Robin Precey (Chair of Governors) and Fr Richard Springer (Vice Chair of Governors)

More About Our School

St Paul’s Whitechapel Church of England Primary School provides a caring, inclusive and supportive community where every child is a valued member. We have high expectations and are ambitious for our children to succeed. We believe that people learn in a variety of different ways and that teaching should reflect this. We provide a rich and varied learning environment that enables our children to succeed and flourish now, in their next stage of education and in the wider community.

 

School Calendar

School Holiday - Wednesday 06 March 2024

Last day of term - Thursday 28 March 2024

Good Friday - Friday 29 March 2024

Easter Monday - Monday 01 April 2024

School Holiday - Tuesday 02 April 2024

School Holiday - Wednesday 03 April 2024

School Holiday - Thursday 04 April 2024

School Holiday - Friday 05 April 2024

School Holiday - Monday 08 April 2024

School Holiday - Tuesday 09 April 2024

School Holiday - Wednesday 10 April 2024

School Holiday - Thursday 11 April 2024

School Holiday - Friday 12 April 2024

Staff Training day - School closed - Monday 15 April 2024

School Open - Tuesday 16 April 2024

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 06 May 2024

Staff Training day - School closed - Friday 24 May 2024

Half Term - Monday 27 May 2024

Half Term - Tuesday 28 May 2024

Half Term - Wednesday 29 May 2024

Half Term - Thursday 30 May 2024

Half Term - Friday 31 May 2024

Last day of term - Tuesday 23 July 2024

School Notifications

 

Wraparound care will be available from September

 

 

 

X